Accessibility Tools
  • vitals
  • Google
  • RateMD
  • Review
  • I highly recommend Dr Talmo who gave me a knee replacement in my left leg on December 30. The recovery has been fast, especially considering that I am 73 years old. I was riding an indoor exercise bike after about three weeks, and had regained full flexibility (with effort) after about six weeks. Now at ten weeks, I am back on my outdoor bicycle, beginning with rides of about four miles. Dr Talmo's skill at minimizing trauma to the soft tissues while inserting the artificial joint surely has been a factor in my rapid healing.

    - Mar 10, 2020
  • Fabulous - had a TNR 3 years ago and highly recommend Dr. Talmo and NE Baptist. It was a wonderful experience from the Staff, Nurses, OR nurses and staff. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience.

    - Susan – Feb 14, 2020
  • Dr. Talmo performed my left knee TKA in 2011, and my right knee in 2019. My results have been exceptional. The care, concern and skill of Dr. Talmo and his staff is top flight. I highly recommend him and his team.

    - Andrew E Farrar – Dec 23, 2019
  • Dr. Talmo replaced my right knee six years ago. I had a six year review today and was found to be in perfect shape. Dr. Talmo is an excellent surgeon who is very talented. Great doctor and a great guy.

    - name
  • I had hip replacement surgery in Feb. I loved Dr. Talmo. He's a very kind and patient man. Most of all, he is an amazing surgeon. I'd recommend him to anyone!

    - Jun 19, 2019
  • Dr Talmo replaced one hip in 2016, the other in 2019. He is incredible! No range of motion restrictions, uses the most cutting-edge implants and modern techniques. His manner is kind and direct. He said"it is all brand new, do whatever you want for the next 50 years" In 2 months I forgot it ever happened! Went back to hiking and biking. It has been 3 weeks since my second hip, I can already walk without a cane or pain. Dr Talmo is a master surgeon, only God himself could be better!

    - Robert MacWright in Amherst, MA – Feb 27, 2019
  • I am two days out from a right TKR with Dr. Talmo. I was able to go home day after surgery on crutches. Was bone on bone for 7 years and functioning reasonably well, and Dr. Talmo advised that I should wait a bit. Past year the pain and functioning got worse, and we agreed that it was time. He explained the process very well, stopped in for about 5 minutes to discuss the surgery, and stopped in on Saturday to check on me. Nurses, aides, PT and Ot all great. collsborative effort.

    - Bob pierce in Newton , MA – Aug 26, 2018
  • Did both my hips and one knee (and eventually the other!). Excellent surgeon and a very kind and warm person. I have recommended him to three friends who have also found him the best of the best.

    - baseball55 – Jul 06, 2018
  • I had both hips replaced by Dr. Talmo. The whole process was designed to decrease infection and get the best results. The entire staff was very professional. Dr. Talmo is well-read and explains his decisions well.

    - PL – May 21, 2018
  • Dr Talmo did a total hip replacement on me . Absolutely thrilled with my surgery results. He is a brilliant surgeon and I highly recommend him.

    - KB – Jan 12, 2018
  • Dr Talmo and his staff were awsome from pre op to surgery to post op he and his team are the best had hip replacement 3 weeks already walking without crutches I never felt more confident with a doctor in my life great guy and the best at what he does??

    - Ray morrissey in Rowley mass – Dec 08, 2017
  • I had knee replacement Surgery for both knees, the 1st in January 2016, and the 2nd October, 2016. Dr. Talmo was fantastic. Both surgeries had outstanding results. I have had friends who had the same procedures done in NH where I live, and they had mixed outcomes at best, 2 had serious infections which resulted in one having the knee totally taken out, so now he has a block where the knee should be, and the other had a long period before a new knee could be inserted.

    - Joan Holleran in New London, NH – Sep 20, 2017
  • 49 year old female... Bone on bone in both knees for years...so glad I took the step forward to improve the quality of my life and live pain free...I'm 5 months out of surgery and my life is mine again...pain free! Dr. Talmo explained for my case, a bilateral knee replacement would be his suggestion...he earned my trust after hearing the reasoning and the description of what to expect. Dr. Talmo's experience, bedside manner, care are top notch. Excellent office staff!

    - MCS in Sudbury, MA – Aug 02, 2017
  • Had knee replacement four years ago and couldn't be happier. He had to get my bone legged leg in perfect alignment with hip so I could get a ankle replacement. Everything couldn't have gone any better. Based on my experience, would highly recommend.

    - Tony Parrelli in West Springfield, MA – Jun 07, 2017
  • I can ski again !! Incredible, both knees at once. Awesome!

    - Chris M. – Jan 24, 2017
  • After seeing a specialist for hip, leg, and lower back pain for 8 month and 4 cortisone shots in my lower spine I finally asked for a hip X-ray. I was right, one look at X-ray and I was told I need a hip replacement.. Dr. Talmo is highly regarded in his field and well know by people in my town.. I would definitely / and do refer him to everyone I know and meet.. In my opinion he is the best! He is friendly, experienced, dedicated to his patients and their recovery.

    - Kathy in Belchertown, MA – Dec 30, 2016
  • After seeing several other Doctors on Cape Cod for a complicated knee problem ,and getting little help , i was thrilled to find Dr Talmo. He and his wonderful office staff made my knee surgery go without a problem!

    - Colleen Doyle Stevenson in Brewster, MA – Nov 16, 2016
  • Dr Talmo replaced both my hip and knee in 2014 with great success. I recovered from each surgeriy within a few weeks. I cannot recommend him more highly. He is professional and highly competent.

    - Hyde Park, MA – Oct 04, 2016
  • Dr Talmo saved my RT leg from being amputated! I has a MRSA infection that spread to my artificial knee, which already had 2 revisions. My local Doctors were going to amputate but Dr. Talmo agreed to take me back and to make a long story short he did another revesion with a medicacated cement spacer and saved my leg, Thanks Dr Talmo

    - Michael J Wood in Clarksburg, MA – Mar 27, 2016
  • Tkr November of 15 , dr explains clearly, great staff to resolve post surge med issues. Excellent responsiveness

    - P Oleary in Weymouth ma – Dec 23, 2015
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • New England Orthopedic Society
  • aahks
  • Massachusetts General Hospital
  • tufts school of medicine